Darwin Time Zones

There are three different time zones in Australia.

Central Standard Time (ACST GMT + 9.30) in South Australia and Northern Territory, Western Standard Time (AWST GMT + 8:00) in Western Australia and Eastern Standard Time (AEST GMT + 10:00) in Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria and Tasmania.
Darwin is just half an hour behind the East Coast and 9.5 hours ahead of Greenwich Mean Time.

Daylight Savings Time occurs in the Summer months when local clocks are put forward one hour. This gives us longer summer days.

Most Popular